Respect to USA National Anthem

MA Redpine
3 min readOct 6, 2017

--

Read my first two articles:

Okay, let me clarify what I really believe about the national anthem for the United States of America called The Star-Spangled Banner. The USA flag consists of 13 horizontal stripes of red (top and bottom) alternating with white, with a blue rectangle in the canton (referring to the “union”) bearing 50 small white, five-pointed stars. The 13 stripes represent the 13 British colonies, which declared independence from the Kingdom of Great Britain, and became the first 13 states of the U.S. The 50 stars represent 50 states in the United States of America.

United States of America

Anyone, especially blacks, has the rights of free expression or speech that he/she chooses to kneel in protest against the national anthem because of their personal beliefs of the black oppression. I respect their beliefs; however, I strongly disagree with them on the national anthem issue. Here are the reasons why we MUST stand during the USA’s national anthem:

  • Honor our country, United States of America
  • Honor and respect its flag to represent our country
  • Honor all people and veterans serving and/or who died in the armed forces for our nation.

Like I’ve stated in my other article, I grew up with high moral values. Regardless of the political party, I strictly believe that standing during the USA’s national anthem is appropriate to honor our country, flag and all legal Americans. See the video above, I strongly support NBA Commissioner Adam Silver and his deputy Mark Tatum that ALL players, coaches, trainers and team personnel MUST stand during the national anthem. I strongly oppose NBA forward Kevin Durant’s opinion concerning former NFL player Colin Kaepernick who started kneeling in protest of black oppression during the national anthem. Although some players have the rights of free expression, they still MUST comply with the league’s strict policy of behaviors, especially for the millions of fans attending the games. The players MUST have good roles towards the fans and public communities!

In the shoes of any league commissioner, I would enforce the stricter rules for all players, coaches, trainers and rest of team personnel (including dancers) to comply with during the national anthem:

  • Standing with touching your right hand on your chest, locked with arms OR hands down is MANDATORY!
  • NO fist in the air that is totally disrespectful and disgraceful to our USA country, flag and all Americans!
  • NO kneeling that shows a full total of disrespect and disgrace to our USA country, flag and all Americans!

PERIOD!!!!!!!! That’s how I really believe with my pride in the United States of America since my birth. Look, like everyone else, I have struggled with many obstacles because of my deafness BUT I don’t give up! I keep fighting to accomplish my numerous goals. That is why I’ve been very proud to be a successful Deaf business woman in my Financial Management career field for more than 25 years!

And….one more thing, I want to show you something. . . . . .

What IDIOT! Well, I’m very grateful that Kobe Bryant is GONE from the NBA! In truth, I have NEVER been a big fan of this worst jerk since he entered in 1996! Despite being a longtime Los Angeles Lakers fan, I always despise Kobe very much in all my life because of his egos and selfish attitudes. In NBA Commissioner Adam Silver’s shoes, I would DARE to FINE him at least $250K ($250,000.00) and suspend him for 2 or 3 games for his violations of my rules. TOO BAD! It is very obvious that Kobe would be very disrespectful and disgraceful to our USA country, flag and all Americans. SHAME on Kobe!!!!!

--

--

MA Redpine

🌺Marian🌸 • Fashion Designer • Artist • Avid 🏀 and NBA Fan • Author • Vegan